University of Chicago Medicine and Biological Sciences

Facilities Planning, Design & Construction Administration
Name Phone Pager
Marco Capicchioni
Vice President, Facilities Planning, Design & Construction
773-702-9770 marco.capicchioni@uchospitals.edu
Deborah Antes
Director, UCM Space Planning and Architectural Services
773-834-4153 deborah.antes@uchospitals.edu
Manmeet Taneja
Director of Finance, Facilities Planning. Design & Construction
773-702-2815 manmeet.taneja@uchospitals.edu
Mike Molnar
Director Project Management Office, Facilities Planning, Design & Construction
773-702-5843 joseph.molnar@uchospitals.edu
Clay Goser
Director of New Construction- Facilities Planning, Design & Construction
773-702-2696 clay.goser@uchospitals.edu
Judd Johnson
Executive Director of Operations, Facilities Planning, Design & Construction
773-702-8259 8495 jjohnson@bsd.uchicago.edu
Melva Lavizzo
Administrative Assistant IV - to VP Facilities Planning, Design & Construction
773-834-7319 melva.lavizzo@uchospitals.edu
Kelly Doyle
Assistant Director, UCM Space Planning and Architectural Services
773-702-5804 kelly.doyle@uchospitals.edu

Top

Operations FD&C
Name Phone Pager
Anthony Zamer
Assistant Director, Program Management
773-702-5409 5132 azamer@bsd.uchicago.edu
Carl Braxton
Financial Analyst
773-834-0102 cbraxton@bsd.uchicago.edu
Vickie Taylor
Senior Fiscal Assistant
773-702-5329 vtaylor1@bsd.uchicago.edu
Philip Demma
Project Manager
773-834-1452 4491 philip.demma@uchospitals.edu
Elizabeth Lockwood
Project Manager
773-834-2894 5162 elizabeth.lockwood@uchospitals.edu
Jeffrey Podlasek
Project Manager
773-834-3173 6193 jeffrey.podlasek@uchospitals.edu
Kevin Ryan
Project Manager
773-702-5406 5406 kryan@bsd.uchicago.edu
Nicolas Siorek
Project Manager
773-834-9952 nicholas.siorek@uchospitals.edu
Michael Parr
Project Manager
773-702-6041 1837 michael.parr@uchospitals.edu
William Dawes
Project Manager
773-834-9172 7104 william.dawes@uchospitals.edu
Paul Schwab
Senior Facility Planner
773-702-7790 7204 paul.schwab@uchospitals.edu
Erika Turckes
Facilities Planner
773-702-1820 erika.turckes@uchospitals.edu
Natasza Naczas
Facilities Planner
773-834-2711 natasza.naczas@uchospitals.edu
Emma Coleman
Administrative Assistant
773-834-6810 emma.coleman@uchospitals.edu
James Ro
Senior Project Manager
773-702-1162 james.ro@uchospitals.edu
Herbert Wilson
Senior Project Manager
773-834-4771 herbert.wilson@uchospitals.edu
Dinah Branch
Administrative Assistant
773-795-1902 dinah.branch@uchospitals.edu
Steve Feldman
Project Manager
773-834-40701 5788 steve.feldman@uchospitals.edu
Mark Ihde
Project Manager
773-834-1945 5787 mark.idhe@uchospitals.edu
Michael Zimmerman
Project Manager
773-834-7251 michael.zimmerman@uchospitals.edu
Steven Alvord
Facilities Planner
773-702-5837 steven.alvord@uchospitals.edu
Giard Jenkins
Project Manager
773-702-1918 gjenkins1@bsd.uchicago.edu

Top

Sustainability & Energy
Name Phone Pager
Steve Grbavac
Energy Manager
773-834-8278 zlatko.grbavac@uchospitals.edu

Top

BSD Campus Operations
Name Phone Pager
Dave Tooley
Building Manager
773-702-8874 dtooley@uchicago.edu
Luis Burgos
Receiving Clerk
773-702-1632 195-7726 lburgos@.bsd.uchicago.edu
Don Churilla
Building Manager
773-702-2978 dwchuril@bsd.uchicago.edu
Sonny Debrito
Building Manager
773-702-4923 sdebrito@bsd.uchicago.edu
Aldo Monzon
Receiving Clerk
773-702-1662 aldo.monzon.gallo@gmail.com
Richard Scott
Receiving Clerk
773-702-1662 rscott2@uchicago.edu
David Steele
Receiving Clerk
773-702-2189 dsteele@uchicago.edu
Jason Strowhorn
Receiving Clerk
773-834-1542 195-4956 jstrowhorn@uchicago.edu
Dan Tiberi
Building Manager
773-702-8865 dtiberi@bsd.uchicago.edu

Top

Safety & Environmental Compliance
Name Phone Pager
Chris Riddle
Director
773-702-0244 2839 christopher.riddle@uchospitals.edu
Jennifer Palombizio
Safety Manager
773-702-3363 6874 jennifer.palombizio@uchospitals.edu
Joah Ackermann
Industrial Hygienist II
773-834-1115 5581 joah.ackermann@uchospitals.edu
Roberto Torres
Fire Extinguisher Tech
773-702-2624 5260 roberto.torres@uchospitals.edu
Mark Johnson
Life Safety Specialist
773-795-5049 1905 mark.johnson@uchospitals.edu
Stephen Rybak
Industrial Hygienist II
773-702-3376 6107 stephen.rybak@uchospitals.edu

Top

Business Diversity Construction Compliance
Name Phone Pager
Joan Archie
Executive Director, Construction Compliance
773-834-9728 joan.archie@uchospitals.edu
Alder Derose
Assistant Director, Construction Compliance
773-834-5222 alder.derose@uchospitals.edu
Samantha Penny
Administrative Assistant III
773-834-8135 samantha.penny@uchospitals.edu
Jackie Pope
Manager
773-702-8093 laculia.pope@uchospitals.edu

Top

Hub Operations
Name Phone Pager
Mike Molnar
Director Project Management
2-5843 joseph.molnar@uchospitals.edu
Oya Celikbilek
Program Director
4-5879 oya.celikbilek@uchospitals.edu
Theresa Quinn
Executive Director Amb. Operations
2-6293 5484 theresa.quinn@uchospitals.edu
Susan Ourada
Director
4-3708 4720 susan.ourada@uchospitals.edu
Sally Walton
Director
2-2137 8294 sally.walton@uchospitals.edu
Kim Ames
Director
2-1541 kimberly.ames@uchospitals.edu
Carmen Acevedo
Operational Excellence
4-5826 carmen.acevedo@uchopspitals.edu
Chris Burns
IS Project Manager
4-0576 9451 christopher.burns@uchospitals.edu
Andy Hunt
Consultant
4-0576 andrew.hunt@uchospitals.edu
Tianna Robinson
Documentation Specialist
4-5553 tianna.robinson@uchospitals.edu
Greg Freeman
Training Program Director
312-203-9383 gregory.freeman@uchospitals.edu

Top

Capital Budget
Name Phone Pager
John Beberman
Director, Capital Budget
773-702-1246 john.beberman@uchospitals.edu
Melinda Fritzler
Construction Accountant
773-702-6901 melinda.fritzler@uchospitals.edu
Tatiana Robinson
Construction Accountant
773-834-7336 tatiana.robinson@uchospitals.edu

Top

Multi-Media Services
Name Phone Pager
Greg Van Scooter
Director
773-702-0626 5061 greg.vanscooter@uchospitals.edu
Stephen Cleveland
Operations Manager
773-702-3173 4135 stephen.cleveland@uchospitals.edu
Dora Larrieu
Office Operations Coordinator
773-702-6265 4961 dora.larrieu@uchospitals.edu
Jeremy Leonard
Operations Coordinator
773-926-1397 6996 jeremy.leonard@uchospitals.edu
DeSean Polk
Operations Coordinator
773-834-9928 7011 desean.polk@uchospitals.edu

Top

Physical Plant
Name Phone Pager
Ray Cullen
Director
773-702-9980 2217 raymond.cullen@uchospitals.edu
Stan Boyson
Skilled Trades Manager
773-834-3299 2210 stanley.boysen@uchospitals.edu
Gerry Curtis
Manager
773-834-0056 2269 gerry.curtis@uchospitals.edu
Mike Haas
Manager
773-834-1100 2303 michael.haas@uchospitals.edu
Mike Holndoner (Sign & SD)
Facilities Management
773-702-6499 2236 mholndoner@uchicago.edu
Marvin Kampenga
Administrative, Building Auto. Sys. & Data
773-834-6859 2207 marvin.kampenga@uchospitals.edu
Sherry Lloyd
Assistant Administrative Manager
773-834-2719 sherry.lloyd@uchospitals.edu
Don Nickless
Manager
773-702-2249 2230 donald.nickless@uchospitals.edu
Regina Pohrebny
Administrative Manager
773-834-4729 regina.pohrebny@uchospitals.edu
Joe Schleng (3p - 11p)
Skilled Trades Mgr/2nd Shift
773-834-0457 2213 joseph.schleng@uchospitals.edu
Erik Sorensen
CMMS Manager
773-702-8439 erik.sorensen@uchospitals.edu
John Veronesi (11p-7a)
Skilled Trades Mgr/3rd Shift
773-834-4011 2239 john.veronesi@uchospitals.edu
Jon Strategos
Infrastructure & Engineering Project Manager
773-834-0314 jon.strategos@uchospitals.edu
Harshard Doshi
Infrastructure & Engineering - Manager
773-834-0453 harshad.doshi@uchospitals.edu
Robert Gunville
Manager
773-834-0442 2233 robert.gunville@uchospitals.edu

Top

BSD Space Planning, Real Estate Management & Architectural Services
Name Phone Pager
Scott DeBlaze
Director, BSD Space Planning, Real Estate Management and Architectural Services
773-702-1658 sdeblaze@bsd.uchicago.edu
Brook Finch
Senior Planner
773-702-2127 bfinch@bsd.uchicago.edu
Masahiro Kinoshita
Space Information & Technology Manager
773-834-3418 mkinoshi@bsd.uchicago.edu
Stephen Tarnoki
Assistant Director
773-702-4645 starnoki@bsd.uchicago.edu

Top

Real Estate Management
Name Phone Pager
Douglas Daudell
Manager, UCM Real Estate
773-702-5714 6190 douglas.daudell@uchospitals.edu

Top

Request a Service

Our Operations teams ensure the safety, sustainability and efficiency of all our hospitals and facilities that we manage. Click on the links below to request a service or to learn more about Facilities Planning, Design and Construction.